top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJulie Baugnet

Summer Travels

Updated: May 26, 2020

This is my 5th trip to Alnwick Castle. Normally I am here with a large group of students. This summer I attended a workshop and I'm out sketching in this small market town.


This is just one of the homes of the Duke and Duchess of Northumberland.

Alnwick has a population of about 10,000 and is located in the northeast county of Northumberland. Its history is embedded in the Percy family and this historic castle that was started in Norman times. The town dates back to 600. The streets are narrow and the architecture is varied. I brought pens and pencils to do some sketching. I wanted to get the feel of the area, the architecture, and the ruins.



Quick sketch of the view from my window.




133 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Italy

bottom of page